Below is a list of Affiliated and Associated National Hypertension Societies and links to those societies that have available websites.


Armenian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Zelveian Parounak
Preventive Cardiology Center
L.A. Ohanesyan Institute of Cardiology
Phone +374 55 288 600
Email zelveian@hotmail.com


Austrian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Sabine Perl
Univ. Klinik für Innere Medizin
Abteilung für Kardiologie
Auenbruggerplatz 15
8036 Graz, Austria
Email sabine.perl@medunigraz.at
sekretariat@hochdruckliga.at

PAST PRESIDENT
Prof. Thomas Weber
Email thomas.weber@klinikum-wegr.at  


Belgian Hypertension Committee (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT  
Prof. Tine De Backer
UZ Gent
Cardiology Department
De Pintelaan 185
B-9000 Ghent,  Belgium
Phone +32 9 332 34 59
Fax +32 9 332 34 62
Email tine.debacker@ugent.be

SECRETARY
Prof. Alexandre Persu
Email alexandre.persu@uclouvain.be


Bosnia and Herzegovina Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Šekib Sokolović
Representative of the WG on Hypertension from Bosnia and Herzegovina
University Clinical Center Sarajevo
Cardiology Clinic
Bolnicka 25
71000 Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Phone +387 611 59009
Email sekib@yahoo.com


British and Irish Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Terry McCormack
Honorary Professor of Primary Care
Cardiovascular Medicine
Hull York Medical School
Whitby
United Kingdom
Email tesmcc@aol.com

SECRETARY
Dr. James Sheppard
Email james.sheppard@phc.ox.ac.uk

CONTACT
In Conference
Email bihs@in-conference.org.uk


Bulgarian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Arman Postadzhiyan, PhD

Medical University of Sofia
Saint Anna University Hospital
Ul. Dimitar Mollov 1
Sofia, 1750
Bulgaria
Email armanp@abv.bg


Byelorussian Hypertension League (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Irina Lazareva
Republican Scientific and Practical Center “Cardiology”
110 R. Luxembourg Str.
220036 Minsk, Belarus
Phone +375 17 286 22 99
Email lisitsa_i@mail.ru

SECRETARY
Dr. Alena Miadzvedeva
Phone +375 17 222 22 35
Email elena-samonina@yandex.ru


Chinese Hypertension League (Associated Society)

Prof. Jiguang Wang
The Shanghai Institute of Hypertension
Ruijin Hospital
197 Ruijin 2nd Rd, Huangpu Q
Shanghai Shi
China
Email jiguangw@163.com

SECRETARY GENERAL
Dr. Yuqing Zhang
Email yqzhang99@yahoo.com


Croatian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Assoc. Prof. Bojan Jelakovic
Department of Nephrology and Arterial Hypertension
Univ. Hospital Center Rebro
Kišpatićeva 12
10 000 Zagreb
Croatia
Phone +385-1-23-88-271
Fax +385-1-23-88-592
Email jelakovicbojan@gmail.com


Cyprus Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Philippos Stylianou MD, FESC
9 Gevgeli Str
Likavitos
Nicosia 1071
Cyprus
Phone +357 9967 1244
Fax +357 2260 4322
Email stylph@hotmail.com


Czech Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Jiří Widimský jr.
III. interní klinika VFN a 1. LF UK
U nemocnice 1
128 08 Prague 2
Czech Republic
Phone +420 224 962 845, 224 962 910
Fax +420 224 919 780
Email jwidi@lf1.cuni.cz

VICE PRESIDENT
Prof. Jan Filipovsky
Email filipovsky@fnplzen.cz 

SECRETARY
Dr. Jitka Mlikova Seidlerova
Email seidlerovaji@fnplzen.cz


Danish Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Michael Hecht Olsen

Hypertension Clinic
Dept. of Internal Medicine
Holbæk Hospital
Smedelundsgade 60
4300 Holbæk
Denmark
Email mho@dadlnet.dk

SECRETARY
Dr. Christoffer Kroager
Email ck@clin.au.dk

SECRETARIAT
Dr. Eva Baadsgaard
Phone +45 3544 8132
Email evb@dadl.dk


Egyptian Hypertension Society (Associated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. M. Mohsen Ibrahim
University of Cairo
1 Gamaa Street
Giza 12613
Egypt
Phone +20 2 27948877
Email ehs@link.net


Estonian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Signe Alliksoo

Ravi tn. 27
10138 Tallinn
Estonia
Phone +372 620 7238
Email info@perearstipraksis.eu

SECRETARY
Dr. Priit Pauklin
Phone +372 731 8462
Email priit.pauklin@kliinikum.ee


Finnish Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Teemu Niiranen
University of Turku
20014 Turun Yliopisto
Finland
Email tejuni@utu.fi


French Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Atul Pathak
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
Princess Grace Hospital
Monaco
Email atul.pathak@chpg.mc

Société Française d’Hypertension Artérielle
Maison du Coeur
5 Rue des Colonnes du Trône
75012 Paris
Phone +33 1 44 907030
Email sfhta@sfcardio.fr


Georgian Hypertension Study Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Bejan V. Tsinamdzgvrishvili
Director, Tsinamdzgvrishvili Cardiology  Center
2 Gudamakari St.,
30092 Tbilisi
Georgia
Phone +995 579 115608
Email geosocietyhyper@gmail.com


German Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
Prof. Ulrich Wenzel
Hamburg
Email wenzel@uke.de

VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD
Prof. Joachim Weil
Email joachim.weil@sana.de

All correspondence should be forward to the
Secretary of the German Society of Hypertension:

Dr. Barbara Pfeilschifter
Deutsche Hochdruckliga e.V. DHL®
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Hypertonie und Prävention
Geschäftsführer
Berliner Straße 46
69120 Heidelberg
Phone +49 6221 / 58855-0
Fax +49 6221 / 58855-25
Email b.pfeilschifter@hochdruckliga.de


Hellenic Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Thomas Makris
President of the Hellenic Society of Hypertension
111 Vas. Sofias Ave.
11527 Athens
Greece
Phone +30 210 646 9358 / +30 210 640 0767
or
3 Navarinou Sq
546 22 Thessaloniki
Greece
Phone/Fax +30 3210 225508
Email gramatia@hypertasi.gr

VICE PRESIDENT
Prof. Michalis Doumas
Email michalisdoumas@yahoo.co.uk


Hungarian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Zoltán Járai 

Semmelweis University
Budapest
Hungary
Email jarzolmik@gmail.com

SECRETARY GENERAL
Dr. János Nemcsik
Email titkarsag@hypertension.hu


INTER-AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HYPERTENSION (Associeated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Luis Alcocer
Instituto Mexicano de Salud Cardiovascular
Libertad No 1238
Col. Centro
Guadalajara, Jalisco
Mexico
Phone +521 555 4040 801
Email alcocerdb@gmail.com


Israeli Hypertension Society (Associated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Adi Leiba
Institute of Nephrology and Hypertension
Assuta Ashdod Public Hospital
7 HaRefu’ah St.
Ashdod
7747629 Tel Aviv
Israel
Email drleiba@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Dr. Avshalom (Abshi) Leibowitz
Phone +972 3 5302834
Email avshalom.leibowitz@sheba.health.gov.il


Italian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Guido Grassi
Clinical Medica
Ospedale San Gerardo di Monza
Via Pergolesi 33
Monza
Italy
Phone +39 2333358
Email guido.grassi@unimib.it 
segreteria@siia.it


Kazakh Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Junusbekova Gulnara
Kazakh National University named after Asfendiyarov S.D.
Department of Cardiology
Almaty 050000
Kazakistan
Phone +7 701 724 0808
Email gulnara_1010@mail.ru

DEPUTY PRESIDENT
Prof. Mira Tundybaeva
Email mira_2828@mail.ru


SECRETARY
Dr. Tatyana Leonovich
Phone +7 700 776 5954
Email ashypertension.kz@gmail.com


Latin American Society of Hypertension (Associated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Eduardo Barbosa (Brazil)
Email edubarbosa@terra.com.br
lashfuturo@gmail.com

PRESIDENT ELECT
Dr. Agustin Ramirez (Argentina)

GENERAL SECRETARY
Dr. Leobardo Cobos (Chile)


Latvian Society of Hypertension and Atherosclerosis (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Kārlis Trušinskis

Pauls Stradins Clinical University Hospital
13 Pilsonu Str
LV1002, Riga
Latvia
Phone +371 6709 5343, 6709 9989
Fax +371 6707 9989
Email karlis.trusinskis@gmail.com
h.a.biedriba@gmail.com

GENERAL SECRETARY
Dr. Evija Knoka
Email evija.knoka@gmail.com


Lebanese Hypertension League (Associated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Adel E. Berbari
American University of Beirut Medical Centre
P.O.Box 11-0236
Riad El Solh 1107 2020
Beirut
Lebanon
Email ab01@aub.edu.lb

GENERAL SECRETARY
Dr. Abdo Jurjus
Email aj00@aub.edu.lb


Lithuanian Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof Marius Miglinas 

Vilnius University Hospital Santariskiu Klinikos
Santariskiu 2
LT-08661 Vilnius
Lithuania
Phone +370 6878 2579
Fax +370 5236 5111
Email marius.miglinas@santa.lt


Netherlands Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. dr B.J.H (Bert-Jan) van den Born
Academic Medical Centre
Internal and Vascular Medicine
Meibergdreef 9
1105 AZ Amsterdam
Phone +31 2 0566 5956
Email b.j.vandenborn@amc.uva.nl

SECRETARY
Prof. dr Liffert Vogt
Email l.vogt@amsterdamumc.nl


Norwegian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

 

PRESIDENT
Prof. Hans-Peter Marti
Division of Nephrology
Department of Medicine
Haukeland University Hospital
5021 Bergen
Norway
Phone +47 940 30 929
Email hans-peter.marti@uib.no

VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. Marit D. Solbu
Email marit.solbu@unn.no

SECRETARY
Dr. Anne Cecilie Lartstorp
Email ac1506@hotmail.com


Polish Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Aleksander Prejbisz
Department of Hypertension
National Institute of Cardiology
Alpejska 42
04-628 Warsaw
Poland
Phone: 00 48 22 34 34 322
Fax: 00 48 22 34 34 517
Mobile: 00 48 607 462 898
Email aprejbisz@ikard.pl

SECRETARY
Prof. Piotr Dobrowolski 
Phone: 00 48 22 34 34 322
Fax: 00 48 22 34 34 517
Mobile: 00 48 501206216
Email pdobrowolski@ikard.pl


Portuguese Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Luís Bronze
Commodore (OF6), Head of the Portuguese Navy Health Services
Senior Cardiologist
Assistant Professor, Cardiology, Medical Sciences Faculty
Covilhã,
Portugal
Phone +351917218796
Email luis.bronze@gmail.com


Romanian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Doina Dimulescu
Spitalul Universitar de Urgenta Elias
Clinica de Cardiologie
Bd. Marasti No. 17, sect
1014461 Bucharest
Romania
Email doina.dimulescu@gmail.com

SECRETARY
Assoc Prof Oana Gheorghe Fronea
Email dr.fronea79@gmail.com

CONTACT
Dr. Ana Gabriela Fruntelata
Phone/Fax: + 402 13170108
Email afruntelata@yahoo.co.uk


The Russian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Irina Chazova
3rd Cherepkovskaya str. 15a
121552 Moscow
Russian Federation
Phone/fax +7 499 149 08 51 / +7 495 414 62 14 / +7 495 414 62 70
Email ag-vnok@yandex.ruAG-VNOK@yandex.ru, SNN_cardio@mail.ruchazova@hotmail.com

SECRETARY:
Dr. Natalia Blinova
Email nat-cardio1@yandex.ru


Saudi Hypertension Management Society (Associated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Saleh Alshuraf
Hospital Qatif Central Hospital
Qatif
Saudi Arabia
Email website@saudihtn.org

VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. Tawfik AlBassam
Email taba14@outlook.com

SECRETARY GENERAL
Dr. Nawal Ahmed Basri


Serbian Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Vesna Stojanov

Clinical Center of Serbia
Center for high blood pressure
Belgrade University Medical School
Koste Todorovica str.8
11000 Belgrade
Serbia
Phone +381 11 3635 588
Email stojanovves@eunet.rs


Slovak Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Slavomíra Filipová
Dept of Cardiology, Slovak Inst of Cardiovascular Disease
Pod Krásnou hôrkou 1
833 48 Bratislava 37
Slovakia
Phone/fax +421 2 5932 0282
Mobile: +421 903 230 579
Email filipova@nusch.sk

VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. Peter Jonáś
Email jonas@stonline.sk

SCIENTIFIC SECRETARY
Dr. Danka Škultétyovà
Email skultety@nusch.sk


Slovenian Hypertension Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Assoc. Prof. Jana Brguljan
Division of Hypertension
University Medical Centre
Vodnikova 62
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia
Phone +386 1 5225 462
Fax +386 1 5225 600
Email jana.brguljan@kclj.si

VICE PRESIDENT
Dr. Primož Dolenc
Email primoz.dolenc@hipertenzija.org

SECRETARY
Dr Andrej Erhartič
Email andrej.erhartic@hipertenzija.org


Spanish Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. José Antonio Garcia-Donaire
Hospital Clínico San Carlos
Internal Medicine
Professor Martín Lagos, S/N
28040 Madrid
Spain
Phone +34 91 330 33 79
Email docdonaire@gmail.com


Swedish Society of Hypertension, Stroke and Vascular Medicine (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Jonas Spaak, MD, PhD
Department of Cardiology
Danderyd Hospital
S-182 88 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8-123 550 00
Email jonas.spaak@ds.se

SECRETARY
Dr. Mattias Brunström
Email mattias.brunstrom@umu.se


Swiss Society of Hypertension (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Dr. Grégoire Wuerzner
Service de Néphrologie
CHUV
Rue du Bugnon 46
1011 Lausanne
Switzerland
Phone +41 21 314 0223
Email gregoire.wuerzner@chuv.ch

GENERAL SECRETARY
Prof. Paolo Suter
Email paolo.suter@usz.ch


Turkish Society of Hypertension and Atherosclerosis (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Serap Erdine
Istanbul University Cerrahpaşa School of Medicine
Adnan Saygun Cad. Dostlar Sitesi, 1. Blok No:5 D:5
Etiler-Ulus, Istanbul
Turkey
Phone +90 212 265 2564
Fax +90 212 265 2568
Email serap.erdine@gmail.com


Ukrainian Antihypertensive Society (Affiliated Society)

PRESIDENT
Prof. Yuriy Sirenko – President
Inst Cardiology
5 Narodnogo Opolchenia St
03151 Kyiv
Ukraine
Phone /Fax +380 44 249 7041
Email sirenkoyu@gmail.com