Dear colleagues, dear ESH friends!

The ESH Scientific Council has now started its work and is going about it with full strength and enthusiasm with the support of our new Secretary, Andrzej Januszewicz (Warsaw, Poland) and new Treasurer, Prof. Jorge Polonia (Porto, Portugal). We welcome Prof. Guido Grassi (Milan, Italy), Thomas Weber (Wels, Austria) as regular new members and Prof. Maria Dorobantu (Bucharest, Romania) as Ex-Officio Member representing the Presidents of ESH Affiliated Societies. We also welcome as new Executive Officers Jana Brguljan (Ljubljana, Slovenia) and Alexandre Persu (Brussels, Belgium).

The new ESH Council is looking forward to working with you all!