

Annual Working Group Report Form

(To be submitted to ESH WG Coordinator before December 31, 2022)

Year/time period of report: 2022

Name of Working Group: Working Group on Large Arteries

Name of Working Group Section (if applicable): NA

Composition of Working Group

Chair:

Rosa Maria Bruno

Email: rosa-maria.bruno@inserm.fr

Year of appointment: 2022

Year of birth: 1979

Vice-Chair:

Dimitrios Terentes-Printzios Email: dterentes@gmail.com Year of appointment: 2022

Year of birth: 1982

Secretary:

Name: Elisabetta Bianchini

Email: elisabettabianchini@gmail.com

Year of appointment: 2022

Year of birth: 1975

Working Group Members

Current number of members: 31

New members approved this year: name, e-mail and year of birth

Janos Nemsick, janos.nemcsik@gmail.com, 1977

Elisabetta Bianchini, elisabettabianchini@gmail.com, 1975

Hyung Joon Joo, drjoohj@gmail.com

Activities of the year

Publications on behalf of the Working Group

Published this year:

In preparation: 2023 Guidelines for Validation of Non-invasive Arterial Pulse Wave Velocity Measurement Devices. Paper finalized, nearly ready to be submitted.



Meetings organized/planned this year:

ESH endorsement: yes/no

Participation to the ESH Annual Meeting: yes, Main program at ESH 2022 (Athens) reported below:

WG session: BREAKING NEWS FROM THE ESH WORKING GROUP ON LARGE ARTERIES. Friday, June 17, 13:30-14:30 EEST (Athens time), Room MC 3 ESH WORKING GROUP ON LARGE ARTERIES

BUSINESS MEETING

Saturday, June 18, 18:15-19:15 EEST (Athens time), Room MC 2

3 co-organized sessions:

Joint Session ESH-ARTERY Society: ARTERIAL BIOMARKERS IN CLINICAL HYPERTENSION: HOW TO MOVE EVEN FURTHER? Saturday, June 18, 16:30-17:30 EEST (Athens time), Skalkotas hall

Workshop: INFLAMMATION, IMMUNITY AND THE ARTERIAL DAMAGE: WHAT HAVE WE LEARNED FROM THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC? Monday, June 20, 10:00-11:00 EEST (Athens time), Room MC 2

How-to Session: HOW TO EVALUATE VASCULAR AGEING – CLINICAL CASE STUDIES. Monday, June 20, 13:30-14:30 EEST (Athens time), Room MC 2

Scientific projects

Completed this year: none

Ongoing: Guidelines for Validation of Non-invasive Arterial Pulse Wave

Velocity Measurement Devices (ongoing discussion about joint publication in Artery

Society and an ESH journal)

In planning for next year: creation of a registry of hypertensive patients with arterial stiffness measurements.

Educational projects

Completed this year:

Ongoing: Collaboration with COST Action VascAgeNet

(education/promotion about vascular ageing).

In planning for next year:



Collaborations with other WGs/Scientific Societies:

Artery Society and COST Action VascAgeNet.

Other remarks:

Filled by Elisabetta Bianchini

Date: 16/12/2022

Appendix:

1)Full board composition.

2)List of proposed sessions for ESH 2023

3)List of all current WG members incl. full name, e-mail and year of birth if available.



ESH Working Group on Large Arteries

Full board composition

- Chair: Rosa Maria Bruno, rosa-maria.bruno@inserm.fr, born in 1979
- Vice-Chair: Dimitrios Terentes-Printzios, dterentes@gmail.com, born in 1982
- Secretary: Elisabetta Bianchini, elisabettabianchini@gmail.com, born in 1975
- Past Chair: Bart Spronck, b.spronck@maastrichtuniversity.nl, born in 1987



ESH Working Group on Large Arteries

Membership as of 15 December 2022

First name Surname Email Address

Mohsen Agharazii mohsen.agharazii@crhdq.ulaval.ca

Antonios Argyris and 1dr@gmail.com

Rosa Maria Bruno rosa-maria.bruno@inserm.fr

Pedro Cunha pedrocunha@med.uminho.pt

Antonio Gallo antoniogallo.md@gmail.com

Alun Hughes alun.hughes@ucl.ac.uk

Fran Kirkham f.kirkham@nhs.net

Stephane Laurent stephane.laurent@egp.aphp.fr

Alessandro Maloberti a.maloberti@campus.unimib.it

Diego Mendo diego.s.mendo@gmail.com

Jose Mesquita Bastos mesquitabastos@gmail.com

José Milei josemilei@gmail.com

Maria Lorenza Muiesan marialorenza.muiesan@unibs.it

Krzysztof Narkiewicz knark@gumed.edu.pl

Michael Hecht Olsen mho@dadlnet.dk

Athanase Protogerou aprotog@med.uoa.gr

Giacomo Pucci giacomo.pucci@unipg.it

Chakravarthi Rajkumar raj.rajkumar@nhs.net

Damiano Rizzoni damiano.rizzoni@unibs.it

Enrique Rodilla enrique.rodilla@uchceu.es

Massimo Salvetti massimo.salvetti@unibs.it

Yusuf Ziya Şener yzsener@yahoo.com.tr

Bart Spronck b.spronck@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Harry Struijker-Boudier h.struijkerboudier@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Dimitrios Terentes- Printzios dterentes@gmail.com

Areti Triantafyllou artriant@auth.gr

Thomas Weber thomas.weber3@liwest.at

Luca Zanoli zanoli.rastelli@gmail.com

Janos Nemsick, janos.nemcsik@gmail.com

Elisabetta Bianchini, elisabettabianchini@gmail.com

Hyung Joon Joo, drjoohj@gmail.com