

Annual Working Group Report Form

Year/time period of report: 2020/2021 Name of Working Group: WG on Endocrine Hypertension Name of Working Group Section (if applicable): /

Composition of Working Group Chair: Paolo Mulatero Email: <u>paolo.mulatero@unito.it</u> Year of appointment: 2019

Vice-Chair: /

Working Group Members

Current number of members: 26 (last data available, see list on page 3)New members approved this year: 1Yonit Marcusyonit.marcus@gmail.comIsrael

Activities of the year(s)

Publications on behalf of the Working Group

Published in 2020:

In the last months of 2020, 3 consensuses of the WG on Endocrine Hypertension were published on the Journal of Hypertension:

1)

Lenders JWM, Kerstens MN, Amar L, Prejbisz A, Robledo M, Taieb D, Pacak K, Crona J, Zelinka T, Mannelli M, Deutschbein T, Timmers HJLM, Castinetti F, Dralle H, Widimský J, Gimenez-Roqueplo AP, Eisenhofer G. J Hypertens. 2020 Aug;38(8):1443-1456. doi: 10.1097/HJH.00000000002438. PMID: 32412940. Genetics, diagnosis, management and future directions of research of phaeochromocytoma and paraganglioma: a position statement and consensus of the Working Group on Endocrine Hypertension of the European Society of Hypertension.

2)

Mulatero P, Monticone S, Deinum J, Amar L, Prejbisz A, Zennaro MC, Beuschlein F, Rossi GP, Nishikawa T, Morganti A, Seccia TM, Lin YH, Fallo F, Widimsky J. J Hypertens. 2020 Oct;38(10):1919-1928. doi: 10.1097/HJH.0000000000002510. PMID: 32890264. Genetics,



prevalence, screening and confirmation of primary aldosteronism: a position statement and consensus of the Working Group on Endocrine Hypertension of The European Society of Hypertension.

3)

Mulatero P, Sechi LA, Williams TA, Lenders JWM, Reincke M, Satoh F, Januszewicz A, Naruse M, Doumas M, Veglio F, Wu VC, Widimsky J. J Hypertens. 2020 Oct;38(10):1929-1936. doi: 10.1097/HJH.00000000002520. PMID: 32890265. Subtype diagnosis, treatment, complications and outcomes of primary aldosteronism and future direction of research: a position statement and consensus of the Working Group on Endocrine Hypertension of the European Society of Hypertension.

These manuscripts were highly cited by the scientific community (90 citations in total). The Consensuses were presented in several European and national Conferences and at the Chinese and Korean national hypertension congress.

In preparation:

We are currently preparing a new consensus that we plan to submit to the ESH Council for approval in the next 2 months, entitled Diagnosis and management of hypertension in patients with hypercortisolism: a position statement and consensus of the Working Group on Endocrine Hypertension of the European Society of Hypertension. This consensus is chaired by Prof. Francesco Fallo (Padua - Italy) and Prof. Martin Reincke (Munich - Germany).

Meetings organized/planned this year: NA

Participation to the ESH Annual Meeting

The WG is actively involved in the preparation of the upcoming ESH congress in Athens in June 2022.

Scientific projects

Completed this year: NA Ongoing: NA In planning for next year: NA

Educational projects

Completed this year: NA Ongoing: NA In planning for next year: NA

Collaborations with other WGs/Scientific Societies: /

Other remarks: /



Filled by (full name): Paolo Mulatero Date: 04/01/2022

Appendix:

Current members list

ESH Endocrine Hypertension Working Group

Members

The following members of the Endocrine Hypertension WG distribution list declared that they were members or going to become members of the ESH.

Agabiti-Rosei	Enrico	agabiti@med.unibs.it
Amar	Laurence	laurence.amar@egp.aphp.fr
Armanini	Decio	decio.armanini@unipd.it
Azizi	Michel	michel.azizi@egp.aphp.fr
Chamontin	Bernard	chamontin.b@chu-toulouse.fr
Deinum	Jaap	j.deinum@aig.umcn.nl
Doumas	Michaelis	michalisdoumas@yahoo.co.uk
Eisenhofer	Graeme	graeme.eisenhofer@uniklinikum-dresden.de
Gimenez-Roqueplo	Anne-Paule	anne-paule.gimenez-roqueplo@egp.aphp.fr
Januszewicz	Andrzej	a.januszewicz@ikard.pl
Kotsis	Vasilios	<u>vkotsis@auth.gr</u>
Lenders	Jacques	j.lenders@aig.umcn.nl
Mantero	Franco	franco.mantero@unipd.it
Morganti	Alberto	alberto.morganti@unimi.it
Mulatero	Paolo	paolo.mulatero@libero.it
Opocher	Giuseppe	giuseppe.opocher@unipd.it
Pacak	Karel	karel@mail.nih.gov
Plouin	Pierre-Francois	pierre-francois.plouin@egp.aphp.fr
Postma	Cornelis	c.postma@aig.umcn.nl
Rossi	GianPaolo	gianpaolo.rossi@unipd.it
Rump	Christian	christian.rump@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Stratakis	Constantine	stratakc@mail.nih.gov
Terzolo	Massimo	terzolo@usa.net
van den Meiracker	Anton	a.vandenmeiracker@erasmusmc.nl
Widimsky	Jiri	jwidi@lf1.cuni.cz
Woittiez	Arend Jan	a.woittiez@zgt.nl