The Awards Committee of the European Society of Hypertension (ESH) invites nominations from members of the ESH for each of the awards listed below:

Björn Folkow Award and Lecture 
This is awarded to a person or persons who have carried out original research in physiology that has contributed to the understanding of pathogenesis of hypertension.

Alberto Zanchetti Life Achievement Award 
The award is conferred to a scientist with a life-long, high-quality career in scientific research in the field of hypertension.

ESH Honorary Membership 
Honorary membership is granted to a scientist who has made extraordinary contributions to research in hypertension or who has given exceptionally important support to the activities of the Society.

Peter A. van Zwieten Award
This award is dedicated to the late Prof. Peter A. van Zwieten in recognition of his exceptionally important support to the activities of the Society. This award is conferred to a scientist with achievements in the field of cardiovascular pharmacology.

The letter of nomination for each award should address the evaluation criteria for the award, including significant contributions and achievements made by the nominee. The letter should confirm the nominee has agreed to be nominated and is a member of the ESH and includes the nominee’s Curriculum Vitae.

The deadline for nominations is February 14, 2021 and should be sent to the ESH Scientific Council Secretariat:

Servier Research Grant in HypertensionThe Servier Research Grant in Hypertension is awarded every 2 years for a research proposal in the field of hypertension.The deadline for research proposal applications is February 28, 2021 and should be sent to Mandy Elgner, ESH Program Coordinator:

For more information click here